The Gay question

I find Barbara Walters annoying for some reason. Not because she thinks she’s entitled to constantly interrupt the other hosts on the View or annoyingly ‘plugs’ her special a dozen times on the View and not because she can’t conceive a better list of people for her Most Interesting People special. But because she’s still on TV when she should retire.

I recall back in my wild days when I used to party with a “party friend” and she introduced me to her straight friends, she the blonde bimbo who now I havn’t spoke to in more than 6 years always introduced me to her friends as “Joey, my gay friend”. I mean, I didn’t expect her to say anything intelligent because she couldn’t. But fast forward to today, people refer to the gay word in reference, “My gay friend”. Do we say “My straight co-worker”? or “Straight Boss”??  If you do, get your head out of your ass. LABELS.

And these straight aliens who just landed on earth say “Wow, didn’t expect you to be soo cool” because gays like to jump straight men? Right. Just like how straight men are attracted to every female??

Early this ear my brother-in-law stayed over with my sister for a few weeks and I was just all over him on the couch and in the shower NOT!  GET REAL!

Let’s think before we judge. Learn about people. Explore the world. Knowledge is power.

If someone defines someone by their sexuality and not their character, pity them. Knowing someone’s sexuality isn’t anyone’s business, and who cares if so so celebrity or your neighbour is gay. It’s understandable if a murderer, pedophile etc who was just released out of prison moves in next door, yea you want to know. But sexuality? Rednecks think like that, and they’re beyond help. Sorry, it’s true, so closed-minded.

People who have a difficult time accepting that two males or two females can be close friends without being gay, is their insecurity and issue. Look at my dogs for example, two males, they were adopted from the animal shelter, they never met until I introduced them and now they’re best buddies, always playing with eachother, they sleep together (ok, that’s a dog thing) eat at the same time etc. And they’re not gay. I am guilty of thinking they were, but I EDUCATED myself about dogs behaviour and learned it was normal.

And here I thought they would compete or fight all the time. Perhaps, I was looking inward.

So just because YOU cannot maintain a close relationship with the same sex without thinking you’re gay, doesn’t mean other people can’t.

NEW YORK, N.Y.—Oprah Winfrey says she’s not a lesbian, not even a little bit.

Her long personal and professional connection with Gayle King has sparked rumours that they are gay, but Winfrey denies it in an upcoming interview with ABC’s Barbara Walters.

“I’m not even kind of a lesbian,” Winfrey says.

Persistent gossip to the contrary annoys her, she says, explaining that, if it were true, “Why would you want to hide it? That is not the way I run my life.”

Asked to describe her relationship with King, Winfrey calls her “the mother I never had, the sister everybody would want. She is the friend that everybody deserves.” Winfrey’s eyes moisten and her voice chokes as she adds, “I don’t know a better person.”

Winfrey will end her daytime talk show next spring and, on Jan. 1, is launching a cable channel, the Oprah Winfrey Network.

That new venture has given her moments of panic.

“I would wake up in the middle of the night literally like clutching my chest, like, ‘What have I done?'” she tells Walters.

A Barbara Walters Special: Oprah, The Next Chapter will air Thursday at 9 p.m. Eastern.