Feel

 


We’ll do it all


                        Everything


On Our Own




We   don’t  Need


Anyone


           or


                      anything




If I lay here


                                If I ljust lay here


                  Would you lie    with     me    and


                                                         forget    the world?




I don’t        


                           quite    know


How   to   say


                           How    I  feel




Those   three    words


                                            are   said too much


                                                                                        They’re not enough




Forget the world


              


                       Before we’re too old




Show   me  a garden


                                       that’s bursting


                                                         into life




                                                Let’s waste time


                                      chasing cars


                    around our heads




                                       


                                     I   need your grace


                                                            to remind me


                                                                           to   find my own




                                                         If I lay here


                           If I just lay here


Would you,


                           would you


                                       lie with me and forget


                                                                               forget the World


                                    Forget what we’re told


                         Before we get too old


                                                      Show me a garden


                                                                                       that’s bursting into life




                                                                             All that I am


                                                           All that I ever was


                                                        Is here


                                   in your perfect eyes,


                                             they’re all I can see




                                                                         I don’t know where


                        Confused about how as well


                          Just know these things will never


                                                                              change for me


                                                                       at all




                           If I lay here




                      would you




                                             Just would you




                                                                                lie   with me




                                                                And


     


                                            forget   the world






                         


You may of probaly realized, these are lyrics from the song ‘Chasing Cars’, performed by ‘Snow Patrol’. Like many songs, this song was written for me, well, I just think that..lol..


When I post lyrics it’s because I’m feeling that song at the given moment.


 “Music is the soundtrack of our lives”.























Leave a Reply

